By Thomas Grant, Jr.

Blythewood, SC — On May 16, Blythewood High School celebrated the achievements of 11 outstanding student-athletes during their spring sports scholarship signing ceremony. These athletes have committed to continue their athletic careers at the collegiate level.

Scholarship Recipients:

  1. Kaitlyn Anderson – Softball, USC-Sumter
  2. D’ara Bolt – Track & Field, Lenoir-Rhyne University
  3. DeAngelo Brooks – Track & Field, Winthrop University
  4. Neilah Browne – Softball, Francis Marion University
  5. Madalyn Jones – Volleyball, Livingstone College
  6. Patience Lisbon – Track & Field, Coker University
  7. Rylan Madison – Wrestling, Newberry College
  8. Graysen Manning – Track & Cross Country, Claflin University
  9. Christopher Thomas – Football, North Greenville University
  10. Karrah Vermillion – Cheer, North Greenville University
  11. Trevon Williams – Football, South Carolina State University

These athletes have shown dedication and excellence in their respective sports, earning them the opportunity to compete and study at various esteemed institutions.